Melrose DEI newsgroups start in January



[ad_1]

MELROSE, MA – Registration is open for three dozen community focus groups as part of the city’s next step in its diversity, equity and inclusion audit.

Thirty-six virtual focus groups focusing on everything from the race to job tenure in the city will take place in January. You can see the full list below.

“I am committed to creating a culture of inclusion within our municipal administration. These focus groups will allow us to better understand how we can achieve this, ”Mayor Paul Brodeur said in a statement. “While I’m already proud of what we’ve achieved together so far, I recognize that there is a lot of progress to be made to build a city that truly works for all. “

Related: Brodeur Forms DCI Task Force to Have His Say in City Policy

Each 50 minute session will have a limited number of participants who can share their thoughts. A person can only register for one group, but can talk about any of their experiences in that group. Those who cannot fit into a group can weigh in on this survey.

The city said the purpose of the groups is to “collect information about the racial climate in Melrose, including strengths, challenges and desired outcomes, as well as to give participants the opportunity to share their experiences, in an interpersonal manner. , institutional and cultural in and around them. critical questions. “

Here is the full DCI newsgroup schedule and registration:

Monday, January 10, 2022

Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Thursday, January 13, 2022

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Monday, January 24, 2022

Wednesday January 26, 2022

Thursday, January 27, 2022

Monday, January 31, 2022

[ad_2]

Previous Doug Leier: An Overview of Wildlife Surveys | State and regional
Next Improving the Effectiveness of Contact Tracing Interviews: A Randomized Controlled Experiment of an Improved Cognitive Interview Protocol